Women's Hardball

We currently have lots of clubs across Derbyshire that provide the opportunity to play Women’s Hardball cricket in the East Midlands Women’s Cricket League across 2 different formats. We are hoping to grow these numbers over the next few years so that there are more clubs across the County that provide that offer for all Women wanting to play hardball cricket.

These are the clubs currently in the different leagues:

Premier Division

  • Spondon CC 1st XI
  • Cutthorpe CC

Division One

  • Ockbrook & Borrowash CC
  • Denby CC

Division Two North

  • Spondon CC Academy
  • Duffield CC

Super 8’s Hundred – North

  • Clifton CC

Super 8’s Division One – North

  • Belper (combined) CC
  • Cutthorpe CC

Super 8’s Division One – South

  • Ockbrook & Borrowash CC
  • Denby CC
  • Long Eaton CC

Super 8’s Division Two – North West

  • Duffield CC
  • Ilkeston Rutland CC
  • Langley Mill United CC
  • Matlock & Cromford Meadows CC

Super 8’s Division Three – North West

  • Clowne Town CC
  • Holmesfield CC
  • Morton Colliery CC
  • Riddings CC

There are also opportunities to play hardball cricket in the Cheshire League with the following clubs:

  • Buxton CC
  • Hayfield CC
  • New Mills CC

If you are interested in creating a hardball Women’s side at your club or joining one of the clubs listed above, please get in touch with Charlie Storr for any help or guidance you may need on 07775001003 or charlie.storr@dcfcricket.com 

Got a Question?

Do you have a question to ask one of our team?

Then click the link to find out who is best to answer your queries!

Our Sponsors